MSSA Awards

Agnew/Condray Excellence Award
The Mid South Sign Association is abounding with members who are hungry to push this association past the status quo.  These members are persistent in their quest to identify new and better ways to serve their association by originating exceptional ideas, innovating programs, and volunteering their time.


The MSSA Past Presidents Committee developed the Agnew/Condray Excellence Award to honor and recognize those individuals who have contributed to the on-premise sign industry and have been very influential, committed, and active in MSSA’s growth.


Award Recipients


2019 Sean Schultz, Reece Supply Company, Harahan, LA


2018  Cal Holt, Knight Sign Industries


2017  Mark Pridmore, Mid-South Signs, Columbus, MS


2016  Roger Fillebaum, Creative Signs, Vicksburg, MS


2015  Mandy Wisner, Southern Signs, Natchez, MS


2014  Steve Metheny, "The Steve Metheny Scholarship Foundation"


2013  David Watson, Watchfire Signs, Danville, IL


2012  Troy Crocker, faces, Pelham, AL


2011  Roy Cox, Trav-Ad Signs & Electric, Huntsville, AL


2010  Elvis Davis, "The Elvis Davis Golf Classic"


2009  Hal McCarter, Tubelite Company, Inc., Memphis, TN


2008  Johnny Williams, Reece Supply Co, Inc., Irving, TX


2007  Alton Herring, Herring Sales, Houston, TX



MSSA Hall of Fame
The MSSA Hall of Fame was established to honor those members of MSSA who have made special contributions and/or have provided exceptional leadership over several years.


James Criswell


Tom Agnew


Dewey Boudreaux


Kermit Boudreaux


Trent Butler


Bill Cairns


Fred and Jerri Condray


Russell Condray


Debbie Craig


Elvis Davis


Arline Condray Dickey


Roger Fillebaum


Bill Gatlin


Charles Hampton


Alton Herring


Jerry Hodge


Betty Jones


Roy Jones


Larry Mann


Harold Massey


Steve Metheny


Dick Reece


Eddie Sullivan


Labon Tatum


Leroy Tubbs


Bill Uline


Karen Watkins


Ray Wilson


Charlie Withrow


Bill Zachmeyer